The Report of Alex James’ Death Is An Exaggeration

14 Aug

My friends and loyal readers: I am not dead.

I have been hard at work on a number of projects, many of them musical, but one of them textual.  Yes, I AM WRITING A BOOK.  Look excited; it incites me to work.

I don’t know what the future of this blog is going to hold, at present moment, and I wish I could tell you. But as it stands right now I have a lot of flaming eggs in the air and my hands are coated in kerosene.  So you’ll understand my reluctance to catch them in a wicker basket.

In the meantime, I wanted to touch base with each and every one of you, to thank you once again for your continued readership and to assure you that something amazing is coming your way, as soon as I can hatch it.  All right, I’ll quit with the egg metaphor.  But please do stick around, and tell your friends about my enormous, throbbing archive.  ARCHIVE.

I love each of you dearly, insofar as my withered little heart can accommodate.

One Response to “The Report of Alex James’ Death Is An Exaggeration”

  1. Megan August 14, 2010 at 6:43 AM #

    Really!? What kind of book? I’m considering a book myself, though probably of a vastly different kind than yours.

Leave a Reply

