State of Affairs LIVE: Part II with Two Assholes Talking About Nerd Stuff

27 Jan

State of Affairs LIVE is back with part two of my interview with Brent Chittenden and Adam Grant of Two Assholes Talking About Nerd Stuff.  Thanks to everyone who downloaded part one; the response to the podcast has been overwhelmingly positive, and as a result the Fixer has given me leave to keep doing this into the forseeable future.  I’ll announce my next guest when I have him or her booked for certain, but trust me – if I get the people I want to get, you’re going to be well and thoroughly entertained.

In part two, Brent and Adam talk about their yearly Assies award show where they run down the best and worst of nerd culture in 2009, as well as their very successful one-year anniversary live show.  They give me their best definitions of what makes a nerd, and provide valuable insight into plugging a blog or podcast online.  Anyone interested in pop culture, social networking and jokes in poor taste would do well to check out part two, as well as the TATANS podcast itself.  The boys were offline for a few days due to some server issues, but they’re back up and running now, so do yourself a favour and check out their archives.  There’s something for everyone, believe me.

Brent and Adam can be reached at nerdholes@gmail.com.  As usual I look forward to your feedback, dear listeners, so drop me a line at alexjames@state-of-affairs.com.

And without further ado, here is Part Two of my epic interview with the Two Assholes!

State of Affairs LIVE Episode 1 Part 2

One Response to “State of Affairs LIVE: Part II with Two Assholes Talking About Nerd Stuff”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. State of Affairs LIVE featuring Ms. Satan « State of Affairs - February 19, 2010

    […] But when you speak, Uncle Alex listens, and you spoke rather highly of the first episode of the experimental but soon-to-be-regular State of Affairs LIVE podcast. In case you missed the first one, featuring Brent and Adam of Two Assholes Talking About Nerd Stuff, you can find it in two parts: Part One is located here, and Part Two is located here. […]

Leave a Reply

