Holiday Greetings from State of Affairs

24 Dec

With 2009 drawing to a close, I’m starting to look towards the future, both personally and as far as State of Affairs is concerned.  I’m glad to say there are some very exciting things on the horizon for SoA in 2010, though I can’t say much more just yet (I know, I’ve been saying that for months, but bear with me – it’s all true), but in the meantime, I’m looking forward to taking a few days off over the Christmas break to share good cheer (also known as scotch) with my nearest and dearest.  You can expect periodic updates throughout the holiday season, so when you get sick and tired of resenting your family you can hop online and come visit old Uncle Alex for a while.

That said, today will be my last update until after Christmas, so I’d like to take this opportunity to wish each and every one of my dedicated readers the very best for whatever holiday they choose to celebrate (if any; those of you who don’t can piss off – just kidding).  State of Affairs has become very important to me, and without your support, your feedback, and of course the consistent inspiration sent by those of you honoured with the title Correspondents, I wouldn’t be where I am today.  On behalf of myself and Jim, (who is, as usual, on assignment – the Fixer sent him to East Anglia in search of the original recipe for egg nog) I thank all of you from the bottom of my black little heart.

Okay, now that we’re done with housekeeping and all the heartwarming happy holiday horseshit, go drink some egg nog (with brandy, natch) and have a jolly old time.

Leave a Reply

